Herbs and Spices @ Seri Petaling

Posted: April 15, 2013 in @Seri Petaling
Tags: ,

I am a magnet for getting lost, maybe the magnet short circuited the compass- hence the reason I am always getting lost..for that reason I got myself a GPS unit and err..i must have bought a defective unit for the unit will  always either be in a   ‘unable to locate satellite’ mode or telling me that I am in Jinjang when I am not any where near . Maybe the magnet short circuited the satellite too…and err..no offense to the people in Jinjang, I am sure it is a nice place and all that..

When I use the GPS, I also want to impose my ‘gut feel’ as well ( of which I have none but that didn’t stopped me )- which resulted in the GPS having to work overtime to ‘recalculate’ when I make a left turn instead of following the mat salleh accented  directions telling me to make a right turn..

Sorry, we were talking about food horr..i somehow got lost..

The meal at Herbs and Spices was a Living Social promotion where we paid RM20 and got a RM40 worth of spendomh . Good eh ? Finding the location was not too difficult, look for The Store at Sri Petaling and drive along the road and you will be able to see Herbss and Spices at the shoplots opposite The Store. Parking is a bit of a problem though, so good luck and be patient.

We were lucky to find a parking space ( that made up for lost time – no pun intended) , we were shown to a table and given a colourful menu full of pictures. The front page of the menu condense the variety of the food served at the restaurant as : Chops and Steaks, Pasta, Nasi Lemak , Nasi Dagang.menu

The choices for western food  include steak ,  lamb, chicken and seafood. The prices seemed rather ok –  examples : – grilled ribeye steak @ RM28.80, Sirloin steak @RM26.80 , braised lamb shanks @RM26.50, chicken chops for RM15.90 , Fish and chips RM13.90and seafood

The noodles and rice category include : Mee Hailam, Mee Mamak, Seafood laksa, nasi goreng Seri Petaling with prices ranging from RM7.90 – RM12.50. Pastas- Spaghetti Bolognese, spaghetti pesto , seafood fettucine with prices from RM12.50 – RM 16.50

And there is one section of the menu dedicated to nasi dagangnasi dagang

Salads and soups are available, including a breakfast menu .Desserts include : apple pie, cream caramel, sago Melaka, banana split. Peach melba. One of the wall was covered with pictures of what I guessed to be the chef recommendation – made my saliva also drop lah.on the wall

For drinks, we ordered a cold honey lemon drink ( RM4) and Assam Fizz ( RM3.50), the Assam Fizz was great, a gassy drink ( Sprite ? Ice Cream soda ? 100 plus ?) and 2 assam boi- yummy. I wanna try making this at home..drinks

I ordered the Roast Herb Chicken ( RM15.90)- quarter chicken served with mash potatoes and coleslaw. The drumstick plus some, was tender and nicely flavoured, the herb-ish flavour wasn’t overpowering ( lucky). The black pepper sauce wasn’t heavy handed and went well overall with the mash potato, coleslaw and steamed vegetable- this was not bad.roasted chicken

Carmen had the Grilled salmon ( RM19) – when I saw that thick chunk of salmon, I was envious, it looked really good , the  thickness ensured that the salmon would not be overly dry and maintain a juicy and moist textute. This was yum !Salmon

Overall, the food was enjoyable, the service was prompt and friendly and the environment was cozy.setting

The bill came to RM44.50- which meant that we have to pay an extra RM4.50 on top of the Living Social Coupon-  the actual damage was  RM20 + RM4.50 = RM24.50 . Sweet !

 Location :
51, Jalan Radin Bagus
57000 Kuala Lumpur
Tel : 90575592

Leave a Reply

