Bakeroni Cafe @ Taman Desa

Posted: March 18, 2012 in @Taman Desa
Tags: ,

Ah..back to back, another 2011 posting and another meal purchased via Groupon- I am clearing some backlog la..please bear with me, as you know we Malaysian have soo many public holidays mah…blogging also sometimes must cuti-cuti and take a break one …

The Groupon deal  was advertised as : [50% Off] 2-Course Italian Meal for 2 people: 2 Pasta Dishes + 2 Soups for RM19 instead of RM37.80 at Bakeroni Cafe (only RM9.50 per person). Choose from Best-Selling Mushroom or Pumpkin Soup. Pork-free

Dote on Italian ingenuity with today’s Groupon: for RM19, you and a friend each get a two-course Italian meal consisting of a pasta dish (RM13 value each) and a signature soup (RM5.90 value each) from Bakeroni Cafe   in  Kuala Lumpur. Make a match with these options:

The setting was cozy and wi-fi enable

Pumpkin soup – this was a bit salty for my palate, the texture of the soup was uneven I felt some small, medium and big  ‘particles’ in the soup, was that intentional ? I dunno one.. Taste-wise and texture wise- the mushroom soup was much better than the pumpkin soup.

As for the pasta, you could create your own pasta with Bakeroni sauces and ingredients :

 My makan kaki selected : spaghetti + alfredo sauce + mariana ( seafood) . The spaghetti seemed a bit undercooked and the sauce was heavy but lacked the richness in taste.

 I had : fettuccini + supreme sauce  + mushroom . The supreme sauce was said to be similar to cabonara but richer. Frankly, I don’t find this as rich as I would like it to be, I am glad I chose mushroom as they add a lightness to the otherwise heavy and dull gravy

Overall, a so-so meal lah..

We were told by the waitress that the bread were rather popular too, I forgot which ones..sorry..

 http://www.bakeroni.com

 Location :  ( Bakeroni is  a few doors away from the Public Bank at Taman Desa)
9A Jalan Desa Jaya,
TamanDesa, 58100 KL
Tel:  7987 3985

Leave a Reply

