Iketeru @ Hilton KL , KL Sentral, Brickfields

Posted: August 8, 2011 in @ Brickfields
Tags: , , ,

The following review will be quick and simple because I am not a Japanese food connoisseur . This will avoid embarrassing myself, lagi pun, less said rather than exposing my ignorance for Japanese cuisine. Oh..i just had an inspiration, maybe I could do some pseudo haiku and kill the piece ( and kill myself ) in the process

 Sea urchin  on buttery rich tofu
What bliss my stomach cries..
Misty eyed I silenced a burp..
 
Pretty earthen teapot
what ware does thou holdsOh blimey a kettle of soup so yummy
 
 Be-headed prawn blushed ,
Fish fresh and sweet
On the chair I satisfiedly recline
 
Fish wrapped in egg roll so sublime
Steamed pumpkin , mushy and sweet,
Japanese cuisine I can learn to likey muchy
 
Fish meat as tough as the soles of my shoes,
Left to cook over the kitchen fire and melancholy
Lotus root stuffed with wasabi, fiery and deadly…I shed tears
 
Firm and fresh as a maiden calves,
Never thought raw fish could be enjoyable
I look at raw with new insights….
 
Fried rice – each grained well defined,
Pickled vegetable in threes,
Soup a cloudy whirl of soy
 
Chocolate mousse so sweet..
My blood sugar raced, My tooth ached..
The dentist bill inflate..

 I am not a fan of shashimi, but I have to admit, the meal was rather enjoyable . i was surprised i enjoyed it so much (more so since it was a company do and we didn’t have to dig into our wallets) . I must say I am starting to get a feel for raw fish, it sort of grow on you ( and maybe inside you too ).This  set meal was RM200+/pax , no wonder lah so nice and inspiring to the extend of breaking into haiku territory , I promise not to repeat the haiku disaster, please come back..

 Hilton KL
3, Jalan Stesen Sentral,
50470 KL
Tel : 2264 2264
Comments
  1. JoinMe says:

    Hi pegasuskl,
    Kindly be informed that this post has been reprinted on JoinMe.com.my, thanks. ^^
    P/S: We have put your name and link credit back to this article.

Leave a Reply

