Kafe Indulge @ Kuchai Lama

Posted: March 7, 2010 in @ Kuchai Lama
Tags: , ,

My friend Thamby commented that – why you never eat western meal one meh, why your blog nothing much on western food geh. So, because of  your comment , Thamby( who is currently in  Iran and getting rather sick of kebabs nyah nyah nyah), I had to forfeit my noodles,  petai and pork intestine and dine at a western restaurant. [truth is, I ate the meal before the comment lah, but you don’t tell, I don’t tell and we keep Thamby happy lorr]

Kuchai Business Park is still quite a new businesss centre , most of the shoplots still have posters with names of agents to contact if you are interested to rent / purchase the units. At the time of visit, they hadn’t impose a packing fee. We found Cafe Indulgent easy enough as it was facing the main road. I read the feature in the paper before the visit, read here   courtesy of Wiki Lim, who had also passed me the name card as well as mentioning that this cafe was worth a try-out

 The menu wasn’t too big but it covers most of one’s need – soup and salad, snacks and sandwiches , main course, pasta , desserts and drinks.

 For drinks, V had a cold and just wanted some warm water, I chose to have the lime & mint drink (RM3.90) . The drink was refreshing for a nice hot day , there wasn’t that strong of a mint presence ( although I can see the mint leaves at the bottom of the glass)  but rather more of a lime drink.

 

V had the linguini pasta with Seafood (RM15.90 with  mushroom and home made tomato sauce . V seemed to enjoyed this a lot . i had a nibble and found this to be tasty. The sauce was rich and full of flavour.

 

I had the Butter Fish on Garlic Mash, Tomato-Cilantro Salsa and Citrus-Asian Vegetable  (RM15.90)  – there were 2 piece of  fish meat on the plate.  I took the first bite off the smaller piece and tasted tender succulent fish meat , and top that with a bit of that black sauce (which to me, tasted somewhat like the sauce that goes with Peking duck – it was thick and sweetish) nice…. I found the meat from the bigger piece to be somewhat tough compared to the earlier smaller piece. There was a square yellowish thingy on the plate, I thought it was some egg thingy- and was pleasantly surprised when I tasted potatoes on my tongue. And instead of the regular coleslaw/ chips/ salad, I have some stir fried sprouts on the dish, which was rather tasty too. A good combination ..

 

We ordered a piece of the highly recommended mille crepe cake (RM7.50) – I hadn’t had mille crepe cake before, so I do not know what to expect from it as to the texture, the taste etc. and guess what ? it doesn’t matter at all ! from the first bite, I let out an uncontrollable contented sigh ..UMMMMmmmm…and V was going  ‘this is good cake’,

 

the second bite- Ummmmmm..and similarly from V ‘ this is good cake ‘, the third bite..UMmm…. and V ‘ this is good cake ‘ we  went on in this manner until we finish this wonderful wonderful cake.

 

Apart from meal crepe cake, for dessert you can have ; bread & butter pudding, apple torte, chocolate brownie, sundae and something like cake for the day. After that amazing experience with the mille crepe cake, we decided to try a slice of the deluxe cheese cake (RM6.90) . I find this to be not as rich as I would like cheesecake to be, or maybe after the mille crepe cake, the benchmark was set rather high. The cheesecake  was average for me.

 

Overall- a rather enjoyable meal !

Location :

 A-0-11 Kuchai Business Park,

No.2, Jalan 1/127,

Off Jalan Kuchai Lama

58200 Kuala Lumpur

Tel : 7984 0866

Business hours: 11am to 10.30pm daily

Comments
  1. Thamby says:

    Food looks good from here…I can almost smell it…Do they serve kebabs????

  2. pegasuskl says:

    Soli Thamby, Kebab is not ( yet ) in the menu lah !!

  3. Angel says:

    Thank you for sharing this information. I’ve been searching for places that sell Mille crêpe as most place do not have it. My cousin said there’s a place called Indulge Cafe at Kuchai Lama that sells the crêpes. I googled it and came upon your blog. The Mille crêpe certaily looks heavenly. Hehehe. Now, I can satisfy my craving for this dessert. Thank you~ =)

  4. pegasuskl says:

    Hi Angel, glad to be of service🙂 , hope you enjoy the mille crepe at Indulge as much as i did. Please come back and drop a line after your visit and tell us your experience lorr

  5. tung says:

    hi..this looks like a nice place for coffee…how’s the coffee there?
    and, do they have wireless?

  6. pegasuskl says:

    Hi Tung, i didn’t try the coffee there ler ( am not a coffeee drinker) so can’t comment. Yes, there have wi-fi. Please come back and drop me a line after your visit🙂

  7. yan says:

    can i know where the place? any landmarks there? feel wana drop by but not sure where is it🙂

  8. pegasuskl says:

    Hi Yan, are you familiar with Kuchai Lama ? look for Shell/McD which is opposite Seri Desa condo. If Shell is on your left, go straight on, passed more shoplots , until you the last block of shoplot (just before the road curves and there are no more shoplots). Cafe Indulge is at this last block of shoplot

Leave a Reply

