Ikea @Petaling Jaya

Posted: October 19, 2009 in @ PJ
Tags: , , ,

My quest for shower curtains brought me to Ikea, the pretty curtains with the blue-liquid-bubbles theme had outlive its expiry date and need to be replaced. This was my second visit to Ikea,  my  first trip was almost 7 years ago, I have some friends from Penang that diligently drive down to KL when Ikea has a sale, , not that I do not Oohh and Ahhh over the pretty pictures or interesting designs in the catalogues but it’s usually a matter of..eh..do I really need another table/chair/vase/photo frame .

Anyway, as this is suppose to be more about food than my shopping experience, let’s get on to the main subject… I did some homework before the trip and the 2 things that we must try would be the Daim Cake and the beefballs.  We thought we were early and hopefully will not meet  the lunch crowd, but I guess we were wrong…

 Q

 Chicken drumstick with herbs  (RM10.40)- a rather big piece of chicken drenched in gravy and accompanied by potato and carrots, the gravy had a cheesy taste, the chicken was kinda tasteless  a little bit too soft for my liking , the texture is like chicken that has been left simmering in the soup pot after many hours

 chic

Fish & Chips (RM8.93), generous amount of chips came with the fish, this was normal, I felt that the batter on the fish was kinda thick.

 fish n chips

5 beefballs with fries (RM5.25), if you like a bigger portion, you can always order the larger serving that serves 10 meatball. Meatballs packed with meat, strong beefy taste. I like.

 beefballs

Chicken wings (RM3.99),  crispy on the outside and tender on the inside, the meat was nicely marinated and the taste  can ‘lawan’ the pasar malam roasted chicken wings anytime. Finger licking good.

 wings

Daim cake ( RM5.46)- this was sinful and yummy. Rich chocolaty, with rice crisp on the top, nice texture.  I am not sure should I call this a cake, it’s too much like enjoying a chocolate bar

 Daim

Overall, an average meal. I won’t mind another slice of Daim cake though…

 

By the way, I didn’t get the curtains. Managed to refrained from buying stuff that I do not need – although I really liked the blue vase, the purple watering can and a bunch of other stuff…

 

Ikea Damansara

No.2 Jalan PJU 7/2

Mutiara Damansara,

47800 PJ

Tel : 77266255

Leave a Reply

